Nintendo announce the Super Nintendo Classic Mini

Nintendo announce the Super Nintendo Classic Mini

After numerous rumours, Nintendo has announced the “Nintendo Classic Mini: Super Nintendo Entertainment System” which will launch in Europe on 29th September.

The microconsole will again launch with 21 games pre-loaded onto the system – including the never-released Starfox 2. Classics such as Super Mario World, Donkey Kong Country, F-Zero and Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past are also included.

You’ll still need a AC adaptor since that isn’t included. However the SNES Mini comes with 2 controllers and it has been confirmed that the controller cable is much longer than the one found with the NES Mini.

For Star Fox 2, never released before anywhere, you’ll need to complete the first level of the original Star Fox to unlock the game.

The full list of games included with the SNES mini in Europe lies below:

  • Contra III: The Alien Wars
  • Donkey Kong Country
  • EarthBound
  • Final Fantasy III
  • F-ZERO
  • Kirby Super Star
  • Kirby’s Dream Course
  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
  • Mega Man X
  • Secret of Mana
  • Star Fox
  • Star Fox 2
  • Street Fighter 2 Turbo: Hyper Fighting
  • Super Castlevania 4
  • Super Ghouls ‘n Ghosts
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
  • Super Mario World
  • Super Metroid
  • Super Punch-Out!!
  • Yoshi’s Island


Founder - Editor in Chief 'founded (1999-2015)'

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

%d bloggers like this: